You can delete the transaction history of Phonepe by following these steps – You can delete the transaction history in PhonePe permanently by following this step-by-step tutorial. More info at phonepe.com.
A step-by-step guide to deleting your PhonePe transaction history
In order to simplify money transactions, online payment apps and wallets were developed. Today, people can send and receive money across the globe without having to visit physical banks or institutions. As a result, users receive quality services from each app. The PhonePe app is one of the most popular payment apps in India, and thousands of users use it every day.
PhonePe is compatible with BHIM UPI, credit cards, debit cards, and other wallets. Users can transfer money from their banks to their phone apps, pay utility bills, send cash, or recharge phones using the integration. In addition to being secure, the payment app can be traced back to the user, so all transaction histories can be traced. However, it can also overwhelm the transaction history section. Users must then delete some transactions in order to free up space. The history can be easily deleted from PhonePe accounts with a few steps.
The history of transactions on PhonePe
A transaction history shows the details of any amount sent, received, charged, debited, or credited by a user through the PhonePe app. In addition to providing information about the balance, statement, and spending history, the history can also be used to trace your money. However, the app can only hold so many transactions. To make room for new transactions, one needs to clear the app. Please note that PhonePe does not charge any fees for sending or receiving money.
What is the process for deleting PhonePe history?
- Please use the login credentials that you used to sign up for PhonePe.
- Click on “Transaction History” to see the history of transactions.
- You can delete specific history by selecting it.
- Note that this part is applicable only to old version apps, so confirm the details and click on the delete transaction button.
- You can contact support for the new version by clicking the “contact support” link.
- Then, type the following message to let us know that you wish to hide or delete your transaction history: “Hello sir, I would like to hide or delete my transaction history due to the following.”
- Create a new ticket for the request after sending the text.
- You can proceed with the request once the contact support has read and verified the details.
- If the request is deleted or hidden from the page, it will be automatically removed from the page.
Here is how you can permanently remove PhonePe from your mobile device
In some cases, taking PhonePe off a mobile device is necessary due to a variety of reasons. It may be that the user no longer uses the app, or that the user needs to upgrade their mobile phone.
- Your mobile device needs to be connected to the PhonePe app.
- The question displayed on the screen can be selected by clicking it.
- You will be directed to the help page when you select this option.
- Go to “my account” > “KYC” > “App issues.”
- Please select “account related issues” from the list and select “delete”.
- Your account will be permanently deleted if you enter a reason for the deletion.
- As soon as the details are verified and confirmed, the contact support team will contact you to verify the details.
- As soon as the system receives the reasons for deactivating the account, the account will be permanently deleted.
The PhonePe website portal can be used to delete an account from PhonePe
- The PhonePe website can be accessed by logging in.
- You can reach us by clicking the “contact us” tab on the homepage.
- Using the email ID or calling the support team will take you to the support team.
- Describe what prompted you to permanently delete the PhonePe account.
- Upon receiving the request, the support team will deactivate the account within 24 hours.
- In PhonePe, I cannot delete or cancel a pending transaction. PhonePe only allows for cancellation of completed transactions. A pending transaction automatically cancels or goes through after it has been completed.
- How does the PhonePe account handle companies who do not want their transaction history deleted? The PhonePe account allows users to hide transaction details. Contact support will verify your reason for hiding, and you will be given access to the transaction details.
- In 2015, Phonepe was founded.